I feel as though I’m on my way to loving myself a little more each day and trying to manage my pain levels, depression, and anxiety a little bit better. But there is a story I have to tell about what I saw and learned and felt during my time in the psych ward because telling is cathartic for me and hopefully helpful to others.

You might be wondering what brought me to the point where I decided I would be better off checked into the Psych Ward than at home. The answer both simple and complicated. I’m going to give you the simple answer and leave out the complicated because I’d like to keep this writing sharp and uncluttered.

The Moms birthday in late November. This seems to be a tipping point for me, where if I’ve been teetering on the edge of deep depression I feel compelled to dive on in.

